My daily surprise

Here is something shocking – I actually agree with a letter to the editor in the Deseret News. No it isn’t a letter from a member of the Eagles Forum, but it is a letter about how discriminatory the whole uproar over the Dubai ports deal is. What percentage of US ports are foreign owned? I believe I heard the statistic that it was about 90% for West Coast ports and around 50% for East Coast ports.

If you are upset about the paltry state of port security, that is one thing. But senators directing that frustration towards the Dubai company seems like well, something akin to what the Bush Administration would generally do. I can’t believe I agree more with the Bush administration on this one than Democratic senators. Thank you Democrats, for reminding me that you too can discriminate against a group of people when it is in your political interest.

Leave a Reply

