Saturday was Super Suburban (Semi-Southern) Shopping Saturday, because it was spent at suburban strip mall stores like Target, Best Buy, Pier One, IKEA, etc. Sometimes it gets a little exhausting and difficult to be a hip urbanite, so you need time at some one stop shopping strip malls at a nearby suburban venue. David is moving to a new apartment this week, so he needed to purchase some essentials and shop around for a dining room table (and the furniture district in Tukwila provided an easy stomping grounds to cover alot of stores in not alot of minutes).

I did my part to contribute to suburban consumer society by purchasing a new tennis racket, which I really wanted. Unfortunately, I returned home Saturday night to find out that I needed to pay $600 in utility bills this month. This means the lovely new tennis racket which I purchased now must be returned and I will have to play with my cheap vibrating intensive racket for a few more months.

There was more good news about Saturday though. What made it Semi-Southern is that the one known Popeyes in the Seattle metro area is located in Renton close to all of the stores we visited. So this means that I did get some delicious New Orleans style spicy chicken. I did have a good picture of my Popeyes bag on my lap, the grease from the chicken seeping through…unfortunately it will not upload, but you can just imagine how good that chicken looked.

Leave a Reply

