Late Summer Reading

I decided to read Emma and Middlemarch this week. I actually have not read Emma before, and seeing as how my days are spent full of stories of people who fail to live happily ever after, lately I have been finding some peace in Jane Austen’s wonderfully lighthearted Highbury. Middlemarch may not be quite so optimistic, but it is a book that I have been meaning to read for quite some time. All I think about during my days at work is how much I want to get home so I can read in the afternoon. It certainly does not bode well for my social life, but that was pretty much nonexistent anyway.

Leave a Reply

