Our old Mississippi home

Some people have asked me, since I posted my blog about the sale of my parents’ home, where my parents are moving. The short answer is: eventually to Mississippi after they finish their house there. The longer answer is: I am not sure where the intermediate location is yet, pending their house in Mississippi being completed.

The last time I saw the house in Mississippi it looked like this:

The outside is basically done, but the inside still needs alot of work. It took my parents a while even to get to that point, considering that hurricane Katrina in 2005 seriously slowed the ability of anyone in Mississippi to build a house. A year prior to this photo, the house looked like this:

Eventually, though, my parents will call Wathall County, Mississippi Home

Leave a Reply

