Another Last Day

Today is my last day at my job. Tomorrow I am flying home to visit my family in the South for a couple of weeks. Then, when I return to Washington, I will be a student all over again.

We actually had my going away party last Friday night. We had pizza and went bowling. This is also an excellent idea if your son is turning twelve years old. I haven’t had many parties thrown for me in my adult life, but my 24th birthday party was also a bowling party. This means that roughly 2/3 of the parties on my behalf I have had in my adult life (a going away party in New York, a going away party here, and my 24th birthday party in New York) have been bowling parties. One would think that I am a good bowler with all of this bowling. One would be wrong.

Today for my goodbye lunch with my assistants, Melissa and Carrie, we went to the Old Spaghetti Factory. This marks the first time that I have been to Ye Olde Spagetti Factory since I visited the restaurant of the same name in Trolley Square before I left Utah. I wish I could say that the food has gotten better. It hasn’t. In fact, we had to give the server our bread back because it actually was moldy.

These are the events that mark the possible end to my career as an attorney.

Tomorrow, Florida awaits.

Leave a Reply

