The Perfect Moment

Since I finished my job today, I have shifted into wedding planning mode. I can do that for the next couple of weeks before I start school (The goal being to finish as much as I can prior to school starting). The problem with planning is that there are not alot of wedding details that I have few opinions on, and the ones that I do, I have really specific and precise opinions (Like my desire only to have white and ivory southern flowers that end in the letter “a”).

Music. Music. When else do you have the opportunity to share the perfect mix with all of your favorite people? For the past 10 years of my life, I have been refining and creating my wedding mix to remind me of all of those great happy moments, of which I am sure that my wedding will be the pinnacle. This song, this moment, when people ask me for my wedding theme, I want to say this clip is it because that is exactly what I want it to feel like.

Needless to say, Buffalo Tom will be included in the mix.

2 thoughts on “The Perfect Moment

  1. Leslie,I love that you posted a clip from “My So Called Life”. I loved that show in High School. The pilot was actually filled at my high school and I was an extra. It was a sad day the show was was cancelled. -Alisa

Leave a Reply

