Going Crazy Over Ricky

Last night when I was going through some of the boxes that my mom brought to me of my books that were in Florida, I thought that I had found my first photo album, the one that Pa-Paw had given me in 1984. However, when I opened it up, I instantly recognized it as Sarah’s photo album because I was greeted with this:

And this:

I love that my sister, who is now a Post-Doc at Harvard, not only was in love with Ricky Schroeder when she was a kid, but that she used her allowance money to purchase Bop Magazine, so that she could cut out all of the photos of Ricky Schroeder and preserve them in the photo album that Pa-Paw had given her. That is just too awesome for words.

Leave a Reply

