For All the Boys…

So, now that the wedding is three weeks away, I thought I would pause for a moment and pay homage to all the boys that I have kissed in my life now that I will only be kissing one boy for the rest of my days.

So here are some of those boys that I have kissed (identified by their first names only to protect their identities from any potential embarassment of having been identified as having kissed me) and the name of the game is to match them with the song identified with that particular person/moment/relationship. I will post the results later.

1. Jack
2. Drew
3. Ted
4. Kevin
5. Ivan
6. Ty
7. Brooke
8. Zack
9. Jay
10. Ben
11. Elliot
12. Yancy

A. “Love the One You’re With” – Crosby, Stills, and Nash
B. “Brown-Eyed Girl” – Van Morrison
C. “Sample in a Jar” – Phish
D. “Zombie” – the Cranberries
E. “They Can’t Take that Away from Me” – (as sung by) Ella Fitzgerald and Louis Armstrong
F. “Seeing Other People” – Belle and Sebastian
G. “Karma Chameleon” – Culture Club
H. “Tommy the Cat” – Primus
I. “Jackass” – Beck
J.”Hurt” – Nine Inch Nails
K. “Someday, I Suppose” – The Mighty, Mighty Bosstones
L. “The Dance” – Garth Brooks

In some cases, I realize the music choices date me terribly…

One thought on “For All the Boys…

Leave a Reply

