One Small Consolation

So one small upside of David being in Europe this week without me means that I get to eat McDonalds for supper. So what if David is getting to stay in the “hippest hotel in the world“, in London, and drinking our favorite orange juice (made from blood oranges, yum!) at Le Meridien Etoile in Paris? I had a delicious cheeseburger and just about the saltiest fries that I think I have ever tasted.

Also, I was able to watch the Gossip Girl season finale on DVR when I got home today. David has to wait another week! In the words of Nelson, “Ha, Ha.”

I am bummed about Serena and Dan’s break-up, though. Those kids need to work it out.

Leave a Reply

