A very delicious day

Here is one other piece of information from my time in Boston. I had a very good Saturday that involved Katie, Chris, blueberries, and delicious desserts.

My friends Katie and Chris invited me to go to Connecticut and pick blueberries. Blueberries are a great fruit to pick, because you can always eat a few while doing the work, instead of thinking while you are picking, this fruit looks delicious, I can’t wait to eat it later. But by the same token, it is easy to pick alot of blueberries. I picked 7.5 pounds in no time at all.

Here is Katie, demonstrating what fun work this is:

After picking the blueberries, we went back to Chris’s parents’ house and baked even more delicious blueberry pies.

And Chris’s mom also made this delicious grasshopper ice cream cake, because one dessert is never enough.

Note: these pictures, and the pictures of Peacefield are the only pictures that I have of my three weeks in Boston. I did do other fun things to, thanks to my fantastic sister Sarah. Unfortunately, those events were not documented by photographic evidence.

Thanks Sarah, for being such a great host!

Leave a Reply

