Funny, my Dad told me the same thing…

This was the exact same thing that my Dad told me when he first showed me the house being built in Mississippi…

Hats off to Peacefield, the one historical site that I wanted to see during my three weeks in Boston. The John Adams miniseries was pretty inspiring, lets just say, because it takes alot for me to get as excited about American History as I get about European History.

Top three reasons to go to visit Peacefield:

1. The Old Stone Library is amazing. Everyone in life should aspire to have a library like that in their lifetime. I certainly do.

2. Abigail Adams was a spitfire. Every American should aspire to learn more about her. I feel very strongly that she was the original Hillary Clinton and that she too was robbed from the Presidency.

3. The whole Adams/Jefferson death thing is seriously chill inspiring. Everytime I hear the story of their deaths I get the chills. I have the chills right now even thinking about it.

Leave a Reply

