Sunny Days and Bright Eyes

I like this photo taken of David and I at Melissa and Jordan’s wedding last fall because of how bright our eyes look in it. I had forgotten all about this photo, until recently stumbling on it while looking through some old photo directories on my computer. I have been feeling so tired lately, unable to sleep at night, so the bright eyes are a nice reminder of what it feels to be awake. My bright-eyed puppy, Knightley has been slow to recover from his own eye issues and now has developed an ulcer on his cornea. I am hoping that his eyes recover quickly as well, because looking at his eyes when healthy bring alot of happiness to my own.

I also stumbled across this photo of Melissa on her wedding day. And I just felt the need to post again how beautiful she looked.

Leave a Reply

