First Impressions

I am not turning this into some diet blog, because I would annoy myself even with that, but since today is my first day on Freshology, I thought that I would point out a few things.

Firstly, I would like to point out that whoever brought cupcakes to the library today and has them sitting outside of my office probably is the devil (no one else has claimed making them). I can’t taste them, but I have to sit and smell them all day.

The Freshology food for my first few days came nicely packaged yesterday in its small individual servings. I’ve said it before and I will say it again, portion control is not my strong suit, so it is convenient that it is done this way, but unpacking all of the food that I will consume for the next three days and looking it over, I felt my stomach become personified inside of me and enter a period of mourning.

This morning’s breakfast was actually delicious – whole wheat pancakes with raspberries and melon together with a side of chicken sausage. It was fairly filling. But at 500 calories, it by far was the largest meal that I am going to consume today. The beef mandarin oriental salad was about half of the calories. It was very tasty too, just small. It has to hold me over until 3:00 when I can eat my snack – two boiled eggs, whites only.

Bottom line, the food is delicious so far but feeling fully satisfied and satiated is going to be difficult. My past dieting failures have taught me that I have to entirely cede my food control over to someone else to have any success, so that is why I am hoping that this plan will work for me. I also am trying to learn moderation in all things, and where better to start than in my food consumption. To top it all off, I have to give up my Diet Coke, too.

And that is all I am going to say because I don’t want this to be a food blow by blow or more of an advertisement of any sort that it already is.

Leave a Reply

