Debbie Downer (and me)

I have been accused of playing the part of Debbie Downer more than once. Sure, I might have gone off on blood diamonds more than a few times back in the day as Debbie may have done. It appears that as times change, even though I think of myself as significantly less serious, as it turns out, Debbie Downer and I still talk about the same things – a worrisome lack of symmetry, waking up 300 times at night, and the significance of the Gulf Oil Spill.

Debbie, I get it. I really do.

Leave a Reply

