Back to the playa


Right now, I am thinking to myself that I wish that I was back laying on the beach by the Mediterranean. I knew that June was going to be a very stressful month, but still, I didn’t have enough time at the beach to fully prepare myself for all that awaited me back home.


Oh naive Leslie, here you are thinking only of the book that you brought with you to read, not even imagining the stress and anxiety that would come with the prospect of spending enormous sums of money on a house.

I should have taken pictures of the water at better times of the day so you could have seen the lovely shades of blue and green in the water. But I didn’t. So instead, I am sitting here, stressing out over big decisions to make trying to remember the colors of the beach.
Leave a Reply

