Birthday Greats

So it is official, I am old now, and thus taking the low key approach to another birthday. However, these are a few of the things that I enjoyed on this day that made it a little more tolerable:

1. Breakfast biscuit at Sunrise Biscuit Kitchen on Franklin Street.

2. Better news from the Gulf of Mexico about BP potentially plugging the oil leak.

3. This video promotion of the Harold B. Lee Library at BYU that reminded me of my old days as a Periodicals Reference Assistant there, while also hilariously spoofing the Old Spice Commercials:

4. I am going to DC this weekend where I will actually see David for longer than two hours for more than 1 day.

Not a bad birthday by my estimation.

Leave a Reply

