Where shall you find me?

Of all of our furniture finds over the weekend, this little table is my most favorite. I didn’t become a librarian for nothing. I am sure that somewhere in my library school application I wrote the so trite librarian sentence, “I love books.” When someone asks for what my aesthetic is in designing my ideal room, the main word that comes to mind is books, which isn’t particularly descriptive or interesting in a design sense. My ideal room is nothing more than a place where I can be very comfortable reading for hours on end. This side table will sit by the couch in our sitting room/library and provide the perfect place for me to store all of the books that I am currently reading. I love that it’s v shaped top puts all of the books in easy reach and for once and for all, should stop that stack of books from forming on my nightstand (that Knightley would of course, inevitable knock over).

Leave a Reply

