Product Placement

I am not one to try to sell products to my vast readership audience.  Let’s be honest, if I did, my shameless hawking of products might register an uptick of sold goods by about two items.  However, I feel like I have a civic duty to say a few words about Target’s Market Pantry Red Velvet Chocolate Holiday Milk.  Yesterday, when we stopped by our local SuperTarget to pick up a few extra Christmas lights and some milk, I saw this in the dairy case next to the eggnog.  I am not a traditional fan of eggnog.  But when I saw this beverage, I was intrigued.  Could it be a replacement holiday beverage for those of us who don’t like the idea of drinking eggs?  I figured, the concept of drinking red velvet could only have two possible outcomes – throwing up shortly after ingesting a hideous pink beverage or dancing around the kitchen after ingesting a delicious cocoa-light liquid of cake batter yumminess.

Well, fortunately, in the case of the Target Market Pantry Red Velvet Chocolate Holiday Milk, it provoked the latter reaction. If you are a fan of red velvet cake, you will find this drink absolutely delicious; like drinking red velvet cake batter milk.  The consistency is thick and the fat content is high, so a shot-sized glass of this will do you right as a dessert in the evening.  If you are like me, you might want a couple of shots of it. 

Sadly, as it is a holiday beverage, it is offered for a limited time only.  If you are like me, you will be getting a fill of it in the coming days ahead. Of course, in my case, I literally will be getting my fill of it before next Monday.  I am going back on the Freshology diet, so I have to get my fill of this beverage before then.  Why don’t you do yourself a favor and enjoy it for me.

One thought on “Product Placement

  1. Wow! This looks yummy. I’m not a fan of the nog, either, so I may have to give this a try. Though, I am trying to cut back on sweets (ha! yeah, right). Well, *trying*.

Leave a Reply

