It Feels like the Fourth of July!

I don’t know what the weather has been like in your neck of the woods, but it has been pretty perfect here in North Carolina. I took these pictures yesterday afternoon when I got home from work. I pretty much desired to spend the entire late afternoon outside, so when I got home from work, we took Knightley on a walk, went to eat at a trattoria that had outdoor seating, then chilled hanging out on the front porch for a while. 

I considered it my outdoor, Thursday afternoon celebration for being granted my faculty status here at UNC. I now officially have my faculty appointment as a Clinical Assistant Professor. Knightley reveals his excitement on my behalf:

One thought on “It Feels like the Fourth of July!

  1. Congrats on faculty status–yay! 🙂 It’s been snowy, rainy, and cold here, so it was refreshing to see your beautiful pics!

Leave a Reply

