A Terrible Beauty

The past few weeks have not been kind  to my favorite region of the country.  I don’t even know what to say because the footage that I have seen has just been so devastating.  Although my family was incredibly lucky, and none of us live where the tornadoes came, we do know the places where the people were not as fortunate.  We traveled on multiple occasions to Tuscaloosa and Birmingham for my sisters’ swim meets, and we loved Huntsville because of Space Camp. 

I don’t really know what to say, because it is so terrible.  A few days ago, I wrote how lovely the South is in the spring, and today I am reminded that the price for that beauty can be terribly high. 

Today, the first blooms of our rose bushes have come alive. I wish you could be here to smell how lovely the air is wafting up our driveway.

Leave a Reply

