Getting my Hopes Up

At the end of this month, David and I will be headed to South Africa.  It is an understatement to say that I cannot wait for the trip. To magnify my excitement, today while exploring an online South African foods emporium I discovered this:

It isn’t in its Tanzanian Stoney Tangawizi form, just simplified Stoney Ginger Beer, but I am hoping that this means that I will be able to find it on my South Africa trip.  I also hope that it tastes the same as its East African relative. 

In other words, if I cab relax after a game drive with a tepid can of Stoney Ginger Beer, I possibly might not return to the States.

2 thoughts on “Getting my Hopes Up

Leave a Reply

