Master of Design!

The roses in the yard are still going strong. With the number of buds that we have on the rose bushes, we will be having roses for quite some time.  So, in my infinite wisdom, I decided to bring some of that beauty  inside and experiment with creating some floral designs.

If you know anything about me, then you know that I am terrible at anything crafty. I can’t sew. My middle school home economics sewing project was probably the ugliest pillow ever sewn.  I got an A only because I was such a teacher’s pet.  I don’t do crafty things.  Nonetheless, my first foray into floral design wasn’t as terrible as I thought (even if they aren’t the most beautiful, they still smell nicely). I made two arrangements, one for my bedroom dresser, one for the dining room table.  Behold my creations:

One thought on “Master of Design!

  1. So unbelievably lovely. Much fresher than any florist for sure and not sprayed with that preservative stuff.

Leave a Reply

