You should be so lucky

Two weeks ago, my parents were in town visiting. You should be so lucky to have parents as wonderful as mine.  My dad not only can fix anything, but also never says anything negative about another human being.  I just realized that on this visit. I have never heard my dad call anyone a name (who wasn’t a politician).

My mom, quite simply, is amazing.  She is so smart and works so hard, and is so devoted to her daughters. We are so lucky.

While my parents were in town, they set about installing new ceiling fans, putting up curtains, weeding the yard, fixing toilets, and quite simply, making our home a better place to live. The least we could do was reward them with some delicious barbeques (which of course, they insisted that they pay for).

I don’t know what I would do without my mom and dad.  I know for a fact that I am pretty lucky to have them for parents.

Leave a Reply

