“I mean, it’s, uh, like wallpaper”

There comes a point in your life when you realize that you have more in common with the parents in an episode of My So-Called Life than you have in common with Angela or Brian, or any of the other high school set.

For me, that realization came this weekend as my friend Tracy and I attempted to put up wallpaper in one of my guest bedrooms.  I should say attempted, because it is far from perfect. There are air bubbles that could potentially “outlive us all.”  The project is still a work in progress too, but hopefully, it will be completed prior to Saturday, because that is when my family is coming to visit and that guest room needs to be ready for prime time.

But yeah, Graham and the wallpaper is a pretty good representation of my life right now.  I too want to throw up my hands and say “Whatever happens, happens.”

This also means that I am officially old and “sort of planning, what to do next.”

 

Leave a Reply

