And They Will Sleep

I mentioned a few posts ago that my friend Tracy and I have been working on painting and wallpapering one of our guest rooms. Well, it still isn’t completely done due to a wallpaper miscalculation on the part of the Sherwin Williams store, but we are most of the way there. I am just sad it wasn’t completely done when my family came to visit.  Here is a little preview:

I love the wallpaper pattern so much. It hides all of our installation flaws pretty well and looks great with the iron bed we have in the room. Let me just say, I couldn’t have even attempted this project without the help of Tracy. I had never painted a room before this, and Tracy is practically a painting professional. For both of us, it was our first time working with wallpaper and so far we have managed pretty well.  This isn’t to say that the wallpaper has been easy.  To the contrary, I think wallpapering a wall is just about one of the most difficult things that I have ever done in my life. It is really hard to get perfect, and our wallpaper installation is far from that.

We will finish it off when Tracy gets back from a work-related trip to Cambridge, England, and when David and I get back from our trip to Hawaii.  Oh, did I forget to mention that? Yes, David surprised me we an anniversary trip to Hawaii (I still don’t know the details of where we are staying). We leave on Sunday morning, so the pretty guest room will have to wait.

Leave a Reply

