A Better Season

We interrupt the flow of vacation destination recaps to announce spring is finally here in North Carolina.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In addition to the pear tree blossoms in our front yard, Spring has been particularly welcomed since it has also brought with it family to visit. In fact, all around, everything just seems brighter in the spring.

Here are some pictures of time spent with the people I love most. (Although, I just realized, I do not have a single picture of Melissa from when she was here. Just Harry and Jordan.  I should remedy that. Soon enough I will be taking loads of photos of Melissa and her new little one too.)

Jordan and Harry looking cool waiting for dinner at the Pit in Raleigh:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

David and I taking pre-dinner photos in our backyard on the actual day of our anniversary:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We celebrated at least part of Easter weekend with the entire family.  That meant an Easter Egg hunt for Harry.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

There was also time for wagon rides.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Unfortunately, Melissa, Jordan and Harry couldn’t stick around for Easter dinner on Sunday.  I was excited to use the seldom touched wedding gift china David and I have, but more importantly, to spend time with the people I love.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I love the picture because it shows Knightley eyeing the lamb. That is usually the way most meals look around our house.

Leave a Reply

