Slip and Slide into Surgery

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThis weekend was pretty great. Melissa’s family was in town so we had a fun weekend of doing summer things, like playing tennis and building homemade slip and slides in the backyard.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

We enjoyed a good cookout and good family bonding time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

But sadly, all that weekend fun was short-lived. On Monday, I went in for my laparoscopic surgery. Then on Tuesday, David went in for surgery for his wrist.  To top it off, poor Knightley had to go to the vet too, as he has another corneal ulcer and conjunctivitis in his eyes.

For the past few days, David and I have been in a Percocet induced haze.  Thankfully, my mom came up to take us to and from hospital appointments. I am so lucky to have a mom who still takes care of us.

Now, I have to take off for a convention where I am presenting, and I don’t feel all inclined to get on a plane or present.

David and I must have better luck with our health at some point in time, right?

 

Leave a Reply

