Respite

This past weekend, I was able to enjoy more time with these adorable young’uns.

DSC00104DSC00110

We spent a weekend enjoying the simple things in life: crepes from a truck in Carrboro, games of backyard catch, time in the park, and homemade pizza parties.

DSC00056DSC00055DSC00084

You know, it was a good early fall weekend.

I am trying to think about that weekend now because I am trying to avoid popping a blood vessel by the amount of anger I have towards Republicans in Congress right now.  Seriously, I’ve got a message for you jerks, if you dare make it so those adorable children’s father doesn’t get his paycheck next month for his Navy Service, then I declare by the fire of Hades, I will donate to whatever Democratic organization is devoted to defeating you in the next election cycle.  I will mock you to anyone who is willing to listen, and when I am in DC next time, I will take Knightley on walks all around the Capitol and will not pick up his poop hoping you step in it with your expensive taxpayer-funded shoes.

President Obama and the American people do not negotiate with terrorists (whether they are threatening to shutter the federal government or destroy the U.S. economy)!

One thought on “Respite

Leave a Reply

