NC Represent Again

Thanks to today’s News and Observer, I learned about Charles Harbison, an up and coming fashion designer who grew up in Lincolnton, NC.  Of course, I am always on the lookout for new Southern designers, and so I checked out his collections. Wow, was I impressed, particularly with his coats. I love the structured looks that are most likely impeccably crafted.  Of course, it helps that before leaving to pursue his own label, Harbison did work on the creation of Billy Reid’s womenswear, so he comes from a good place. I hope that his clothes become available to buy at some North Carolina based retailer soon!

058b8a18a16

Leave a Reply

