If you don’t know how I feel about Knightley…

015Then, clearly you have not been reading this blog.  Last night was Halloween and we easily had 100 children show up on my door begging for candy.  As soon as I opened the door, my little Woody ran out the door to greet them. He didn’t frighten one single child, because he was so adorable.007

I Skyped with Harry and Melissa last night so I could see adorable Harry in his dinosaur costume, and hear his very specific dinosaur voice, and Melissa asked me what was my favorite costume that I saw in my neighborhood. I was like, “Uh, Knightley?” I don’t even think I can remember what any kids in my neighborhood were wearing.

Yesterday, I saw this slide show on The Telegraph about haunted stately homes in the UK.  When I read about the ghost cocker spaniel at Ham House in Surrey, I instantly wanted to go there.  After all, it is my dream that if I outlive Knightley that he haunts me all the rest of the days of my life. I can’t imagine life without Knightley in it.

 

Leave a Reply

