Things I haven’t wanted to talk about

Clearly it has been some time since I have posted anything. I took my trip to Mississippi and another to Virginia Beach to spend time with family. Those trips were lovely, when I was able to manage getting out of bed and not bawling my eyes out (for reasons mentioned next). However, the larger reason I haven’t posted anything is because my pregnancy isn’t going very well. In fact, there is a problem with one of my babies that doctors still haven’t been able to figure out. I went in for a CVS last Monday, hoping to finally get some answers, but the doctor couldn’t perform it because the placenta is in an awkward place and there was no place for him to put the needle to the placenta without it going through the amniotic fluid, risking a water break at this point in my pregnancy and losing both babies. So, I have to wait a couple more weeks for answers until an amniocentesis can safely be performed. Then, I have to wait a couple of weeks after that for the results of that and doing the anatomy scan at about 18 weeks.

Other than that boring explanation, I don’t really want to talk about it. For lack of a more eloquent explanation, it just sucks too much. Suck city.

Yesterday, I went in for my regular ob-gyn visit, and had bad results from my 1 hour blood glucose test too. I am in “prediabetes” for gestational diabetes. So more suck city.

Seriously, I said I wasn’t going to complain when I got pregnant, but I feel pretty much like the universe just decided to test me on that resolve. I could deal with the GD issue on its own, but dealing with these other issues about the health of one of the babies and how it affects the other one… well frankly, I am not at all equipped to deal with it an a healthy way, so I just don’t want to deal with it at all.

That is all I am going to say about it.

Leave a Reply

