Insert Ferris Bueller quote about life moving fast here…

I realize that it probably is trite to say that as a new parent, time is something that I completely lack these days.  This week is the week that I officially started back to work (although that was somewhat thwarted by lots of ice around here), and it only compounded that problem.  With twins, I dare say that everything takes at least 1.5 times longer than with one baby (everything is at least 1.5 times more costly too).  The reality is though, I want to spend every moment I possibly can with them.  So many things that I ordinarily do, updating the blog being one of them, has fallen a bit by the wayside. I also don’t have time to post endless pictures to Pinterest from the new clothing lines during the Copenhagen/NY/London/Milan/Paris fashion weeks either. Darn. So little time for my so much shallow consumerism…

Additionally,some of the things that I had anticipated doing on my maternity leave – writing thank you cards, writing in baby books, cleaning and decluttering, etc. haven’t been done either.  Sometimes I feel guilty about that.  I feel guilty too that there doesn’t seem to be enough time to do all of the things with the babies that I want to do with them too.  I just have to accept the realities that time imposes and leave it at that.

My last week at home was mostly spent at the hospital with Desmond, as some minor surgery turned into a lengthy hospital stay.  He was a trooper, though, and thankfully, we are all home again.  The best day in the hospital was the day that my mom brought Calum to visit and I was able to have the two boys together again.At the hospitalThe boys are now officially two months, which meant after we arrived home from the hospital we took many pictures.

DSC_0478DSC_0459DSC_0467

I have found an additional use for my silly hats – the boys love to stare at them…
DSC_0501

Grandpa came out to help with some things after David went back to work. He and Mimi traded off visits, and now she is here to stay until the end of May. We couldn’t be happier, as no one does a better Grover voice than Mimi.
DSC_0377DSC_0530

Time goes fast, but we are trying to make the most of it.

One thought on “Insert Ferris Bueller quote about life moving fast here…

Leave a Reply

