It’s So Hard to Say Goodbye

Today is the last day my mom will be with us watching the boys. She has been working to train our new nanny this week.

I cannot express with words how grateful I am that my mom was willing to sacrifice her life to come up and help mine for the past few months since the boys were born. It was so incredibly reassuring that she was home with the boys when I went back to work. I don’t think I could have coped with that transition with any other person. Now that the boys are almost six months old, I feel more comfortable making the transition to having a fulltime nanny, but it definitely took me a while to get there.

I know my little boys will love their Mimi for life. They may not remember the first six months of their lives consciously, but I know that somewhere in their unconscious they will recall the care she gave them and the love she showed them. DSC_0315DSC02415DSC_0529

Leave a Reply

